say goodbye to traditional voicemail

Goodbye Voicemail

Goodbye Voicemail

I’ve been using Google Voice (GV) for several months and I’ve really appreciated it’s features. I usually give people my GV number now and it rings my work phone and my cell phone. I added international minutes and I use it to make international calls from Blackberry (BB) by using the GV app for BB. I’ve used it to seamlessly transfer incoming calls from my work phone to my cell phone when I’m walking out the door. I read voicemails as emails to save time. Today I discovered another great feature: I set up conditional call forwarding on my Sprint BB to forward to my GV number so that I can take advantage of visual voicemail even for people who dial my cellphone directly:

To activate No Answer Call Forwarding:

  • Enter *73
  • Enter the 10-digit phone number to forward the calls to
  • Press Talk
  • Listen for the alert tones that tell you Call Forwarding is activated

To deactivate No Answer Call Forwarding:

  • Enter *730
  • Press Talk
  • Listen for the alert tones that tell you Call Forwarding is deactivated

via Sprint Support

About jmjpro

Software Development Manager java, networking, xml
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

